Deepnote currently offers 3 plans: Free, Team, and Enterprise. You can read more about the features of each plan on our Pricing page.
You can upgrade or downgrade your plan from the Plans page in your workspace settings. If you need to upgrade to the Enterprise plan, you can schedule a quick chat with our customer success team here.
When you upgrade to a paid plan, you will be charged per editor and admin seat in your workspace. For example, if you have 1 Admin seat and 4 Editor seats, you will be charged for 5 total seats. You will not be charged for other roles, such as Viewers.
Yes! While on a paid plan, you can add or remove Editor/Admin seats at any time. At the start of the next subscription period, you will be billed for the number of Editor/Admin seats present at the time of billing. If you are on annual billing, you will be charged for the added seats a prorated price for remaining time of the annual billing period. All charges when adding new seats are billed when the added users accept the invites.
Example 1: You created a workspace with 1 admin and 3 editors on the 1st of the month. On the 15th, you added 3 more editors. On the 1st of the next month, you will be charged for 1 admin and 6 editors.
Example 2: You created a workspace with 1 admin and 3 editors on January 1st 2023 and selected yearly billing. At the beginning of the year, you paid for 4 seats. In June, you decided to add 1 more editor. When the new editor accepted your invite, your card was charged for the remaining 6 months for this user. On January 1st 2024 you will be charged for 5 seats. If you decide to remove one of the members at any point during the annual period, the seat that you paid for will stay available for anyone else to join. If you then add a new editor again, you will not be charged during the current billing period.
You can downgrade or cancel your plan from the Plans page in your workspace settings. Once you downgrade, you will receive a refund for any unused days.
If you remove a paid seat, we won’t issue a prorated refund. However, someone else at your company can use their paid seat when it becomes available. If you downgrade or cancel your subscription, we will refund you a prorated amount for any unused days of the month. For example, if you cancel your subscription 15 days into the billing period, we will refund you 50% of the amount you were charged.
Members of educational institutions, such as students, teachers, and researchers, are all eligible for our Education plan. The Education plan has almost all the same features of the Team plan, except that it’s completely free! To find out more about the Education plan, visit our website and sign up with your educational email.